Please join us in congratulating the three winners of the 2018 Biology Department Undergraduate Research Awards: Milad Babaei, Linnea Smith, and Rebekah Zhang! Milad Babaei performed research with the Gilmore lab on CRISPR-based targeting of the NEMO adapter protein for tissue-specific inactivation of NF-kB signaling. Linnea Smith performed research with the Primack lab on the variation and drivers of leaf longevity in evergreen plants at the Arnold Arboretum. Rebekah Zhang performed research with the Man lab on the establishment and characterization of an in vitro model of dendritic pruning. All three award recipients presented 15 minute talks about their respective research at the Biology Department Weekly Seminar on April 30.Undergrad Honors Seminar 2018

Posted 2 years ago on in News, Student News